10th Annual 30A Songwriters Festival Set for Jan. 18 – 21


The 10th annual 30A Songwriters Festival – set for January 18-21, 2019 – has announced the initial headliners for the 2019 celebration of singers and songs. The festival, held in venues along 30A, will feature main stage performances in Grand Boulevard’s Town Center by esteemed artists, including headliners Jason Isbell, Brandi Carlile And Felix Cavaliere’s Rascals with his full band and horn section.

Performing throughout the weekend are renowned songwriters including Patty Griffin, Steve Earle, Gregory Alan Isakov, Suzy Bogguss, Amanda Shires, Shawn Mullins, Livingston Taylor, John Fullbright, The Secret Sisters, The War and Treaty, Aaron Lee Tasjan, Robyn Hitchcock, Jeffrey Steele, Chely Wright, And Radney Foster.

The 30A Songwriters Festival is, as always, a benefit for the non profit Cultural Arts Alliance of Walton County, which supports artists and non profit cultural events and businesses throughout the county. 100% of the net proceeds from the event are paid to the CAA to help fund its annual budget. For the 10th annual event, a portion of these net proceeds will be donated to the Hurricane Michael relief efforts organized on behalf of the many who have suffered devastating losses along the Florida panhandle to the east of 30A.

The 30A Songwriters Festival has once again teamed up with NPR’s Folk Alley on the syndicated Folk Alley Radio Show. The Sessions from the 30A Songwriters Festival are archived as well at folkalley.com. ASCAP returns as a sponsor with its popular showcase series at the Lake House in WaterColor. Featured ASCAP songwriters are Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame Members Craig Wiseman and Allen Shamblin together with Jaren Johnson, Jeremy Stover, Ryan Griffin, Sarah Allison Turner, Clare Dunn, The Sisterhood (Alyssa Bonagura and Ruby Stewart), Dave Berg, Tony Lane, Corey Crowder, and Jordan Schmidt.

For more information, including live updates on confirmed artists, venues, and ticket purchase information, visit www.30asongwritersfestival.com.